



## **ಖಶೇ**ಫ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಪಶ್ರಕೆ

ಬಾಗ-IVA

ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಶನಿವಾರ, ಸೆಪ್ಟೆಂಬರ್ ೦೭, ೨೦೧೯ (ಭಾದ್ರಪದ ೧೬, ಶಕ ವರ್ಷ ೧೯೪೦)

ನಂ. ೭೬೦

Bengaluru, Saturday, September 07, 2019 (Bhadrapada 16, Shaka Varsha 1940) Part-IVA

No. 760

## FINANCE SECRETARIAT **NOTIFICATION (17/2019)**

No. FD 47 CSL 2017, Bengaluru, dated: 07.09.2019

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 128 of the KarnatakaGoods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Karnataka Act 27 of 2017) (hereafter in this notification referred to as the said Act), the Government of Karnataka, on the recommendations of the Council, hereby waives the amount of late fee payable under section 47 of the said Act, by the following class of taxpayers: -

- (i) the registered persons whose principal place of business is in the district mentioned in column (3) of the Table below, of the State as mentioned in column (2) of the said Table, having aggregate turnover of more than 1.5 crore rupees in the preceding financial year or the current financial year, who have furnished, electronically through the common portal, details of outward supplies in **FORM GSTR-1**of the Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, for the month of July, 2019, on or before the 20th September, 2019;
- (ii) the registered persons whose principal place of business is in the State of Jammu and Kashmir, having aggregate turnover of more than 1.5 crore rupees in the preceding financial year or the current financial year, who have furnished, electronically through the common portal, details of outward supplies in FORM GSTR-1 of the Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, for the month of July, 2019, on or before the 20th September, 2019;
- (iii) the Input Service Distributors whose principal place of business is in the district mentioned in column (3) of the above said Table, of the State as mentioned in column (2) of the said Table, who have furnished, electronically through the common portal, return in FORM GSTR-6 of the Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, for the month of July, 2019, on or before the 20th September, 2019;
- (iv) the Input Service Distributors whose principal place of business is in the State of Jammu and Kashmir, who have furnished, electronically through the common portal, return in FORM GSTR-6 of the Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, for the month of July, 2019, on or before the 20th September, 2019.

## Table

Sl. No.	Name of State	Name of District
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Bihar	Araria, Kishanganj, Madhubani, East Champaran, Sitamarhi, Sheohar, Supaul, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Saharsa, Katihar, Purnia, West Champaran.
2.	Gujarat	Vadodara.
3.	Karnataka	Bagalkot, Ballari, Belagavi, Chamarajanagar, Chikkamagalur, Dakshina Kannada, Davanagere, Dharwad, Gadag, Hassan, Haveri, Kalaburagi, Kodagu, Koppal, Mandya, Mysuru, Raichur, Shivamogga, Udupi, Uttara Kannada, Vijayapura, Yadgir.
4.	Kerala	Idukki, Malappuram, Wayanad, Kozhikode.
5.	Maharashtra	Kolhapur, Sangli, Satara, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Palghar, Nashik, Ahmednagar.
6.	Odisha	Balangir, Sonepur, Kalahandi, Nuapada, Koraput, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Nawarangpur.
7.	Uttarakhand	Uttarkashi and Chamoli

By Order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

## K. SAVITHRAMMA

Under Secretary to Government, Finance Department (C.T.-1).