RNI No. KARBIL/2001/47147





Vanijya Therige Karyalaya, Gandhinagar, Bengaluru,

NOTIFICATION (16 / 2019)

No. KGST.CR.01/17-18, Bengaluru, Dated: 31.08.2019

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (6) of section 39 read with section 168 of the KarnatakaGoods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (KarnatakaAct 27 of 2017) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the following amendments are hereby made in the Notification (11/2019) No. KGST.CR.01/17-18, dated the 28th June, 2019, published in the KarnatakaGazette, Extraordinary, Part-IVA, No.544, dated the28th June, 2019, namely:-

In the said Notification, after the portion beginning with the words "except as respects things done" and ending with the words, figures and letters "for the months of October, 2018 to July, 2019 till the 31^{st} day of August, 2019", the following provisos shall be inserted, namely: –

"Provided that the return by a registered person, required to deduct tax at source under the provisions of section 51 of the said Actin **FORM GSTR-7** of the Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017under sub-section (3) of section 39 of the said Act read with rule 66 of the Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017,for the month of July, 2019,whose principal place of business is in the district mentioned in column (3) of the Table below, of the State as mentioned in column (2) of the said Table, shall be furnished electronically through the common portal, on or before the 20thSeptember, 2019:-

S1. No.	Name of State	Name of District
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Bihar	Araria, Kishanganj, Madhubani, East Champaran, Sitamarhi, Sheohar, Supaul, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Saharsa, Katihar, Purnia, West Champaran.
2	Gujarat	Vadodara.

S1. No.	Name of State	Name of District
(1)	(2)	(3)
3	Karnataka	Bagalkot, Ballari, Belagavi, Chamarajanagar, Chikkamagalur, Dakshina Kannada, Davanagere, Dharwad, Gadag, Hassan, Haveri, Kalaburagi, Kodagu, Koppal, Mandya, Mysuru, Raichur, Shivamogga, Udupi, Uttara Kannada, Vijayapura, Yadgir.
4	Kerala	Idukki, Malappuram, Wayanad, Kozhikode.
5	Maharashtra	Kolhapur, Sangli, Satara, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Palghar, Nashik, Ahmednagar.
6.	Odisha	Balangir, Sonepur, Kalahandi, Nuapada, Koraput, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Nawarangpur.
7	Uttarakhand	Uttarkashi and Chamoli:

Provided further that the return by a registered person, required to deduct tax at source under the provisions of section 51 of the said Actin **FORM GSTR-7** of the KarnatakaGoods and Services Tax Rules, 2017under sub-section (3) of section 39 of the said Act read with rule 66 of the Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017,for the month of July, 2019,whose principal place of business is in the State of Jammu and Kashmir shall be furnished electronically through the common portal, on or before the 20thSeptember, 2019.".

SRIKAR M.S. Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Karnataka) Bengaluru

ಸರ್ಕಾರಿ ಮುದ್ರಣಾಲಯ, ವಿಕಾಸ ಸೌಧ ಘಟಕ, ಬೆಂಗಕೂರು. (ಪಿ7) ಪ್ರತಿಗಳು: 50